evester22 (evester22) wrote in socal__artists,
evester22
evester22
socal__artists

Part-time job for the summer

Hey, I am Eva; I’m 23 years old and live in Pasadena. I’m a physically disabled dyke who needs another aide who can work 16-20 hours a week for this summer (summer = end of May thru end of August). The hours include two weekdays (Thursday and Friday) 9-5 and occasional evenings or weekends. I pay $10/hr cash.
As my aide you would help me do stuff I want to do, like having lunch with friends, painting, and just chilling. Also I’m a gender studies major at Occidental College and do a moderate amount of GLBTQ activism, so you’ll assist me with that too (see www.queersonwheels.com). I’m nonverbal so you’ll be helping me communicate with folks, talk on the phone, etc. I use a letterboard and laser pointer to communicate.
The requirements for the job are the strength to do regular lifting (no bad back, knee, wrist, etc.), a driver’s license, decent record, and your own transportation (you’ll be driving my van at work, but public transit to my house is sketchy), a moderately interesting personality (including a sense of humor, please), and a moderate interest in hanging out with a 23-year-old creative activist dyke.. This is not so much a “caretaking” job as a “hang out and help me” kind of job. We have to have some sort of interesting connection otherwise we’ll both be bored and I’m not cool with that. No experience required because I will train you, and all people welcome queer and straight although I prefer female-bodied people. Please note that even though you do have to be able to do some lifting, it’s not extravagantly difficult and I’ve had some pretty small people as aides who could handle it.

If you are interested, email me at aidead@hotmail.com - I’d like your resume, a brief paragraph or so telling me a little bit about yourself, and your phone number so I can contact you. Thanks!
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments